It’s a String Thing 248 a lá MicroTangling

It’s time for the weekly “it’s a string thing” challenge! Number 248 was to draw a monotangle using the Zentangle ® Original Tangle, Drupe. I love Drupe but wanted to find a new take on an old favorite! Enter Eni Oken’s new lesson called MicroTangling. I enjoyed this lesson and the techniques it teaches very much! Here’s my Drupe tile with a MicroTangling flair. It was much more zenful than I expected, given my issue with straight lines! Join the “It’s a String Thing” challenge at Tickledtotangle.blogspot.com

I haven’t talked about Eni Oken’s Art Club for awhile as my efforts have been going into my YouTube channel, but I’ve still been enjoying the lessons Eni is offering to Art Club. Because I’m struggling with my concentration, I haven’t caught up with posting the tiles. Here are a couple from MicroTangling, Fragmented Windows, Zenbuttons, and Blue Starfish. You can find Eni’s lessons here!

3 thoughts on “It’s a String Thing 248 a lá MicroTangling”

Leave a Reply