100 Days of Zentangle ® Finale!

Hi everyone! I want to invite you to join me live on YouTube to celebrate the 100th day of the 100 Days of Zentangle ® 2019! Livestream will begin Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 0700 CST (GMT -5)! I would love to see you there but I also know it’s short notice. It will be recorded for those who can’t make it!

Don’t worry! We have lots in store for you! Thursday at 0900 (GMT -5) I am doing another bonus livestream! I want to introduce you to a kind of voice-guided Zentangle ® meditation. It will be my first time trying this and your feedback will be essential!

Lastly, I have promised to introduce you to a lovely lady who has volunteered her precious time to help me out around here. She is new but a quick learner and I hope we can all be patient with anything that goes awry! I worked my kinks out with blogging while no one knew me, read me, or cared! It’s a lot of pressure and I very much appreciate her willingness to try! I present to you, my friend, LaJuania Dorman in her own words!

 

Hi!  Let me introduce myself.  My name is LaJuania Dorman.  I have volunteered to try to help Cyndee with her website, getting it updated/refreshed and keep it active. 

If you are wondering about my qualifications for this task – I have NONE😄.  I’m retired, the mother of two outstanding children, the grandmother of 5 exceptional grandchildren, and the greatgrandmother of 4 amazing children.  Life is good.  

In October, 2017 I discovered a book titled The Joy of Zentangle.®️. I bought it then and there, turned to the page of needed supplies, bought those and thus it began.  I was consumed.  Like many, I had always wanted to draw somethingthat made me feel good.  Zentangle gave me that.  I tangled every day for over a year and a half not missing a day.  Some days, I tangled as many as 9 cards-no two alike (you see, it was during the holiday season and I wanted to share my new found love with everyone!). I’ve settled down a bit and limit myself to devoting only 8 hours/day at my workbench.  Some day I would love to attend a CZT seminar.  I’m betting it is a real Zen experience!  

During my working years I was generally in administrative positions and all the while I made it my goal to soak up everything I could about this new fangled gadget they brought in…a computer.  I even went so far as to go back to school to learn about it, DOS, writing code, that sort of thing.  Did me a lot of good huh?  But I do love computers and all sorts of electronic devices, so this a chance for me to learn and possibly take some of the pressure off the shoulders of a fellow Tangler.

One of the things Cyndee and I both hope, is that you will submit ideas of things you are interested in.  With your help, #thetirelesstangler will be the best destination on the web for Tanglers of all experience levels!

💜 Don’t forget to sign up for our International Giveaway!!💜

One thought on “100 Days of Zentangle ® Finale!”

  1. What a beautiful piece of art! It is so much fun to participate in this. Thank you for all your videos. I will certainly continue to follow you. I cannot be present at the livestreams. (We are with our little grandson at that time) I’m going to catch up on friday. Best wishes and regards,

    Like

Leave a Reply