Easter Weekend Catch Up

This week’s “it’s a string thing” from Adele Bruno is going to be delayed a week. The lovely Adele, is taking a magical trip to Fabriano, Italy. This lovely Italian city is the place where the original Zentangle®️ tiles are created.  Luckily this gives me, and others, time to catch up on their art, spend time with families and enjoy the weekend. I know I literally have dozens of projects awaiting my attention!
First on the list is to work on this week’s go-to library submissions. One of the talented artists in the group, Barb Masinton, did her first week’s tiles tangled together on a journal page. I loved the design and wanted to give it a try myself. Let me show you how awesome Barb’s art is and why it was so inspiring! As I’ve posted before, there are 7 strings per week with a focus pattern to use with your go-to tangles. Here are Barb’s 7 posts and a final picture of it all together. I just loved it!








I’m really blessed to be able to share this wonderful piece of art with you all! Barb is one of the people I’ve run into that is so encouraging and inspiring, it makes it a treat to login everyday!

I almost didn’t post my work after these great pieces, but…unafraid… here are my first 2 tile/journal entries. 



I would like to invite everyone interested to join the Tangle It! Pattern Club on Facebook. Lots of great people and tangling fun!

7 thoughts on “Easter Weekend Catch Up”

  1. Wow! Your first two Strings from Week 1 are fabulous!!!!!
    Thanks Cyndee for all the nice words, and for sharing my Week 1 collage! If anyone is interested in seeing more of my work, they can follow me and Flambé on Instagram: Katangled

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply